Congratulations to our Envirothon Team!!!
They attended the recent competition at Owego Free Academy & WON on both the County & Regional level and will be attending the State Competition at the end of May!!!!
Team Members are Hannah Brown, Hannah Hatton, David Sandgren, Nate Benjamin, Matt Suttmeier, Hunter Wulf, Stella Garrard, Andrea Barrett, Gavin Lindhorst, James Wells and Jared Compton.


The spirit of competition

The spirit of competition stimulates students’ interests in environmental concerns and motivates them to further develop their skills and grow into environmentally-aware, action-oriented adults.

Envirothon activities begin locally with teams of five 9th through 12th grade students competing for their County Envirothon title. Local competitions are sponsored by their Conservation Districts, with a helping hand from local environmental recreational civic groups and businesses.

County winners then move on to the state contest where their knowledge is challenged in five areas: aquatic ecologyforestrysoils & land usewildlife, and the current environmental issue.